MRV Collapse day 6

Today was the 6th day of collapse and today we are getting into the venue with Lighting and staging.

The day started at 8:30 meeting outside the GV planning on whats going to happen. I assisted with the loading of the van and once that was done I then walked down to the venue and started rigging and focusing lamps. By the time the whole rig was up and the majority of the rig had power and data I loaded up my show file and began to see if any changes needed to be made to the patch.

The rigging had alot of mistakes with alot of the movers being rigged on the wrong wide or facing the wrong way. The way I got round this was by inverting the pan and tilt on the movers that were rigged wrong and re patching the fixtures which were rigged wrong. This didn’t effect much only the groups.

By the end of the day we had a working patch and had the majority of the focus palletes plotted as well as a few beam, colour and effects. Tomorrow we are ready for the technical rehearsal. I have made a new magic sheet as well which has a few key groups which I am thinking are going to be changed throughout the course of the rehearsal.

Leave a comment