ASL Show week.

Today we started our ASL get in. Which involved all of us rigging and focusing the lighting and the truss. We all had a rig plan to follow from.

In the rig we had 14 intelligent fixtures which consisted of:
– 2x Mac250s
– 4x Mac600s
– 2x LED Panels
– 4x LED Battens

Prior to this week I had been pre plotting my show on my computer using ETC Nomad which is essentially the console on PC. By doing this I was able to create all of my colour, beam and focus palletes as well as pre plot a bit as well. By doing this it would save me time when I came to sitting at the desk and starting to programme.

We had also got our media videos this week and had the chance to view them before the show.

On top of this I have also calculated the total powerload and I am within the safe working limits of the dimmers. Attached below:
Powerloading PDF

Other paperwork I have made would consist of colour palletes etc which are attached below.

Beam Palletes
PDF
Channel List PDF
Colour Palletes PDF
Cue sheet PDF
Focus Palletes PDF
Groups PDF
Patch List PDF

This paperwork was very useful when it came to programming as it acted as a quick reference tool to what I want and I found it useful when trying to find numbers quickly.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment