A life of string. Week 2 day 1.

Today was our tech and dress day. This gave us the chance to program lighting and set the levels of the sound as well as edit any sounds we need.

In the morning we did a quick rehearsal. Then in the afternoon we were able to tech and put some cues in the book. Then after lunch we did a run where I was able then to set the levels of all the songs. As I have such alot of power running to the PA it is a issue when there is alot of bass as I struggle to scoop the low frequencies. Because of this I rattle the sico staging where the seats are and cause alot of noise.

To isolate this I am scooping the subs to the best of my ability and setting the levels on QLab and leaving the levels on the desk at a constant level. This provides ease of use for myself as I don’t have to be constantly on the desk and I can be on my laptop watching for cues.

For a solo dance where I am using my soundscape the dancer is happy with the overall sound and we have experimented with different sounds.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment